Can “Block” Message send multiple blocks?
What happens if you message someone and then block them?
When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won’t know that they’ve been blocked.
Do your messages deliver when you block someone?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Can you see if someone read your message if you blocked them?
If you’ve blocked them, their message never goes through. So there’s nothing for you to read. So there will never be a read receipt. If you sent a text with read receipt on but before they opened it, you turned off read receipt, it should not show a read receipt.
Can I still message a blocked number?
once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either.
What happens when you text someone who blocked you?
What happens to a blocked text message? Texting someone who’s blocked you works as you would expect. The message sends as normal, and you don’t get an error message. This is no help at all for clues.
Where do blocked messages go?
Android phones move all blocked messages into a folder on the phone called “Spam and Blocked.” That means that the phone is still collecting messages from the blocked people; they just aren’t notifying you. This can be a lifesaver in needing those blocked messages for various reasons after the fact.
Can you send texts to someone you blocked?
So Yes, you can surely text someone you have blocked. Because blocking someone means making them unable to text you, however, you will still be able to text them. You can send as many messages as you like. They will get all of your messages.